Journal cover Journal topic
Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 2.277 IF 2.277
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 2.463 IF 5-year
    2.463
  • SNIP value: 1.211 SNIP 1.211
  • IPP value: 1.968 IPP 1.968
  • SJR value: 0.978 SJR 0.978
  • h5-index value: 37 h5-index 37

Executive editors

Stefano Tinti

University of Bologna, Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia (DIFA)
Viale Carlo Berti Pichat 6/2
40127 Bologna
Italy
Phone +39-(0)51-2095025
stefano.tinti@unibo.it

Heidi
Kreibich

German Research Centre for Geosciences GFZ, Section 5.4 Hydrology
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone ++49 331 2881550
heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de
Heidi Kreibich

Bruce D.
Malamud

King's College London, Department of Geography
London WC2R 2LS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)207-8482466
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk
Bruce D. Malamud

Uwe
Ulbrich

Freie Universität Berlin, Institut für Meteorologie
Carl-Heinrich-Becker-Weg 6-10
12165 Berlin
Germany
Phone +49-(0)30-83871186
ulbrich@met.fu-berlin.de
Uwe Ulbrich

Editors

Perry
Bartelt

Swiss Federal Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research, Snow and Avalanches
Switzerland

Thom
Bogaard

Delft University of Technology, Water Resources Section
Stevinweg 1
2600 GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone 31 (0)15 2784286
t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl
Thom Bogaard

Kang-tsung
Chang

National Taiwan University
7fl-15, 68, Roosevelt Rd., Sec. 4
100 Taipei

Ira
Didenkulova

Marine Systems Institute
Akadeemia tee 15A
12618 Tallinn
Estonia
Phone +372 6204313
didenkulova@mail.ru
Ira Didenkulova

Luca
Ferraris

CIMA Research Foundation, CIMA
Via Magliotto 2
17100 Savona
Italy
Phone +39-(0)19-230271
luca.ferraris@cimafoundation.org

Sven
Fuchs

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Institute of Mountain Risk Engineering
Peter-Jordan-Str. 82
1190 Wien
Austria
Phone +43 1 47654-4373
sven.fuchs@boku.ac.at
Sven Fuchs

Thomas
Glade

University of Vienna, Department of Geography and Regional Research
Universitätsstr. 7
1010 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-427748650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at
Thomas Glade

Mauricio
Gonzalez

Universidad de Cantabria, Instituto de Hidraulica Ambiental (IH)
Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Cantabria (PCTCAN), c/ Isabel Torres, 15
39011 Santander
Spain
Phone +34 942 201 616
mauricio.gonzalez@unican.es

Andreas
Günther

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR), B 2.2
Stilleweg 2
30655 Hannover
Germany
Phone +49-(0)511-6432448
andreas.guenther@bgr.de

Oded
Katz

Geological Survey of Israel, Engineering Geology and Geological Hazards
Malkhei Israel, 30
95501 Jerusalem
Israel
Phone 972 (0)2 5314279
odedk@gsi.gov.il

Margreth
Keiler

University of Bern, Institute of Geography
Hallerstrasse 12
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone ++41 (0)316313277
margreth.keiler@giub.unibe.ch
Margreth Keiler

Norman
Kerle

University of Twente/ ITC, Earth Systems Analysis
Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 6
7500 AA Enschede
Netherlands
n.kerle@utwente.nl

Vassiliki
Kotroni

National Observatory of Athens, Institute of Environmental Research and Sustainable Development
Greece
kotroni@meteo.noa.gr

Rosa
Lasaponara

CNR, CNR-IMAA
C/da S. Loya
Potenza
85050 Tito Scalo
Italy
Phone 0039 0971 427214
lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Maria-Carmen
Llasat

University of Barcelona, Faculty of Physics, Department of Applied Physics
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 585
08007 Barcelona
Spain
Phone +34-(0)93-4021124
carmell@am.ub.es
Maria-Carmen Llasat

Giovanni
Macedonio

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Osservatorio Vesuviano
Via Diocleziano 328
80124 Napoli
Italy
Phone +39-0816108335
giovanni.macedonio@ingv.it

Fabrizio
Masci

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Osservatorio Geofisico di L'Aquila
via dell'Arcivescovado, 8
67100 L'Aquila
Italy
Phone +39 0862 709103
fabrizio.masci@ingv.it
Fabrizio Masci

Bruno
Merz

Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ, Section Hydrology
Germany
Bruno Merz

Alberto
Mugnai

CNR - ISAC, Istituto di Scienze dell'Atmosfera e del Clima (ISAC), Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR)
Via del Fosso del Cavaliere 100
00133 Roma
Italy
Phone +39-(0)6-49934588
a.mugnai@isac.cnr.it

Giulia
Panegrossi

Institute of Atmospheric and Climatic Sciences (ISAC), National Research Council (CNR)
Italy

Mario
Parise

Institute of Research for Hydrogeological Protection, National Research Council
Via Amendola 122-I
70126 Bari
Italy
Phone +39 080 592 9587
m.parise@ba.irpi.cnr.it

Nadia
Pinardi

University of Bologna, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Via Berti Pichat 6/2
40100 Bologna
Italy
Phone +39-(0)51-3782624
n.pinardi@sincem.unibo.it

Paola
Reichenbach

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Istituto di Ricerca per la Protezione Idrogeologica (IRPI)
Via Madonna Alta 126
06128 Perugia
Italy
Phone +39-(0)75-5014409
paola.reichenbach@irpi.cnr.it

Paolo
Tarolli

University of Padova, Dept. of Land, Environment, Agriculture and Forestry
Viale dell'Università, 16
35020 Legnaro (PD)
Italy
Phone +39 (049) 8272677
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
Paolo Tarolli

Ricardo
Trigo

Universidade de Lisboa, Fundação da Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa (FFCUL), Instituto Dom Luiz (IDL)
Portugal

Photo credits

Please note the copyrights of the photos used above:

  • Uwe Ulbrich: Bastienne Schulz, Freie Universität Berlin
Publications Copernicus