Journal cover Journal topic
Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Executive editors

Uwe Ulbrich

Freie Universität Berlin, Institut für Meteorologie
Carl-Heinrich-Becker-Weg 6-10
12165 Berlin
Germany
Phone +49-(0)30-83871186
ulbrich@met.fu-berlin.de
Uwe Ulbrich

Heidi
Kreibich

German Research Centre for Geosciences GFZ, Section 5.4 Hydrology
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone ++49 331 2881550
heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de
Heidi Kreibich

Bruce D.
Malamud

King's College London, Department of Geography
Strand
London WC2R 2LS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)207-8482466
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk
Bruce D. Malamud

Editors

Perry
Bartelt

Swiss Federal Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research, Snow and Avalanches
Switzerland

Thom
Bogaard

Delft University of Technology, Water Resources Section
Stevinweg 1
2600 GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone 31 (0)15 2784286
t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl
Thom Bogaard

Kang-tsung
Chang

National Taiwan University
7fl-15, 68, Roosevelt Rd., Sec. 4
100 Taipei

Ira
Didenkulova

Tallinn University of Technology, Marine Systems Institute
Akadeemia tee 15A
12618 Tallinn
Estonia
Phone +372 6204313
didenkulova@mail.ru
Ira Didenkulova

Luca
Ferraris

CIMA Research Foundation, CIMA
Via Magliotto 2
17100 Savona
Italy
Phone +39-(0)19-230271
luca.ferraris@cimafoundation.org

Sven
Fuchs

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Institute of Mountain Risk Engineering
Peter-Jordan-Str. 82
1190 Wien
Austria
Phone +43 1 47654-4373
sven.fuchs@boku.ac.at
Sven Fuchs

Thomas
Glade

University of Vienna, Department of Geography and Regional Research
Universitätsstr. 7
1010 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-427748650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at
Thomas Glade

Mauricio
Gonzalez

Universidad de Cantabria, Instituto de Hidraulica Ambiental (IH)
Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Cantabria (PCTCAN), c/ Isabel Torres, 15
39011 Santander
Spain
Phone +34 942 201 616
mauricio.gonzalez@unican.es

Andreas
Günther

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR), B 2.2
Stilleweg 2
30655 Hannover
Germany
Phone +49-(0)511-6432448
andreas.guenther@bgr.de

Oded
Katz

Geological Survey of Israel, Engineering Geology and Geological Hazards
Malkhei Israel, 30
95501 Jerusalem
Israel
Phone 972 (0)2 5314279
odedk@gsi.gov.il

Margreth
Keiler

University of Bern, Institute of Geography
Hallerstrasse 12
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone ++41 (0)316313277
margreth.keiler@giub.unibe.ch
Margreth Keiler

Norman
Kerle

University of Twente/ ITC, Earth Systems Analysis
Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 6
7500 AA Enschede
Netherlands
n.kerle@utwente.nl

Vassiliki
Kotroni

National Observatory of Athens, Institute of Environmental Research and Sustainable Development
Greece
kotroni@meteo.noa.gr

Rosa
Lasaponara

CNR, CNR-IMAA
C/da S. Loya
Potenza
85050 Tito Scalo
Italy
Phone 0039 0971 427214
lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Maria-Carmen
Llasat

University of Barcelona, Faculty of Physics, Department of Applied Physics
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 585
08007 Barcelona
Spain
Phone +34-(0)93-4021124
carmell@am.ub.es
Maria-Carmen Llasat

Giovanni
Macedonio

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Osservatorio Vesuviano
Via Diocleziano 328
80124 Napoli
Italy
Phone +39-0816108335
giovanni.macedonio@ingv.it

Fabrizio
Masci

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Sede di L'Aquila
Viale Francesco Crispi, 43
67100 L'Aquila
Italy
Phone +39 0862 709103
fabrizio.masci@ingv.it
Fabrizio Masci

Bruno
Merz

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Section Hydrology
Germany

Mario
Parise

University "Aldo Moro", Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Via Orabona 4
70125 Bari
Italy
Phone +39 080 5442593
mario.parise@uniba.it

Nadia
Pinardi

University of Bologna, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Via Berti Pichat 6/2
40100 Bologna
Italy
Phone +39-(0)51-3782624
nadia.pinardi@unibo.it

Paola
Reichenbach

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Istituto di Ricerca per la Protezione Idrogeologica (IRPI)
Via Madonna Alta 126
06128 Perugia
Italy
Phone +39-(0)75-5014409
paola.reichenbach@irpi.cnr.it

Paolo
Tarolli

Università degli Studi di Padova, Dipartimento Territorio e Sistemi Agro-Forestali (TESAF)
Viale dell'Università, 16
35020 Legnaro (PD)
Italy
Phone +39 (049) 8272677
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
Paolo Tarolli

Ricardo
Trigo

Universidade de Lisboa, FCiências.ID - Associação para a e Investigação e Desenvolvimento de Ciências, Instituto Dom Luiz (IDL)
Portugal

Filippos
Vallianatos

Technological Educational Institute of Crete, Geophysics and Seismology
3 Romanou Str.
73133 Chania
Greece
fvallian@chania.teicrete.gr
Filippos Vallianatos

Photo credits

Please note the copyrights of the photos used above:

  • Uwe Ulbrich: Bastienne Schulz, Freie Universität Berlin
Publications Copernicus