Journal cover Journal topic
Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 2.281 IF 2.281
  • IF 5-year value: 2.693 IF 5-year
    2.693
  • CiteScore value: 2.43 CiteScore
    2.43
  • SNIP value: 1.193 SNIP 1.193
  • SJR value: 0.965 SJR 0.965
  • IPP value: 2.31 IPP 2.31
  • h5-index value: 40 h5-index 40
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 73 Scimago H
    index 73
Executive editors
Heidi Kreibich

Heidi Kreibich

German Research Centre for Geosciences GFZ, Section Hydrology
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone ++49 331 2881550
heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de
Heidi Kreibich
Bruce D. Malamud

Bruce D. Malamud

King's College London, Department of Geography
Bush House (NE Wing), 30 Aldwych
London WC2B 4BG
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)207-8482466
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk
Bruce D. Malamud
Paolo Tarolli

Paolo Tarolli

Università degli Studi di Padova, Land, Environment, Agriculture and Forestry (TESAF)
Viale dell'Università, 16
(PD)
35020 Legnaro
Italy
Phone +39 (049) 8272677
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
Paolo Tarolli
Uwe Ulbrich

Uwe Ulbrich

Freie Universität Berlin, Institut für Meteorologie
Carl-Heinrich-Becker-Weg 6-10
12165 Berlin
Germany
Phone +49-(0)30-83871186
ulbrich@met.fu-berlin.de
Uwe Ulbrich
Editors
Maria Ana Baptista

Maria Ana Baptista

Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Lisboa
Rua Conselheiro Emidio Navarro, 1
1959 007 LISBOA
Portugal
mavbaptista@gmail.com
Maria Ana Baptista

Perry Bartelt

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF, Snow and Avalanches
Switzerland
Thom Bogaard

Thom Bogaard

Delft University of Technology, Water Resources Section
PO Box 5048
2600 GA Delft
Netherlands
Phone 31 (0)15 2784286
t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl
Thom Bogaard
Filippo Catani

Filippo Catani

University of Firenze, School of Sciences, Earth Sciences Department
Via La Pira, 4
50121 Firenze
Italy
Phone +39 055 2757559
filippo.catani@unifi.it
Filippo Catani
Ira Didenkulova

Ira Didenkulova

Tallinn University of Technology, Department of Marine Systems
Akadeemia tee 15A
12618 Tallinn
Estonia
Phone +372 6204313
didenkulova@mail.ru
Ira Didenkulova

Luca Ferraris

CIMA Research Foundation, CIMA
Via Magliotto 2
17100 Savona
Italy
Phone +39-(0)19-230271
luca.ferraris@cimafoundation.org
Sven Fuchs

Sven Fuchs

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Institute of Mountain Risk Engineering
Peter-Jordan-Str. 82
1190 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43 1 47654 87117
sven.fuchs@boku.ac.at
Sven Fuchs
Thomas Glade

Thomas Glade

University of Vienna, Department of Geography and Regional Research
Universitätsstr. 7
1010 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-427748650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at
Thomas Glade

Mauricio Gonzalez

Universidad de Cantabria, Instituto de Hidraulica Ambiental (IH)
Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Cantabria (PCTCAN), c/ Isabel Torres, 15
39011 Santander
Spain
Phone +34 942 201 616
mauricio.gonzalez@unican.es

Andreas Günther

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR), B 2.2
Stilleweg 2
30655 Hannover
Germany
Phone +49-(0)511-6432448
andreas.guenther@bgr.de

Oded Katz

Geological Survey of Israel
Yeshayahu Leibowitz , 32
9371234 Jerusalem
Israel
Phone 972 (0)2 5314279
odedk@gsi.gov.il
Margreth Keiler

Margreth Keiler

University of Bern, Institute of Geography
Hallerstrasse 12
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone ++41 (0)316313277
margreth.keiler@giub.unibe.ch
Margreth Keiler

Norman Kerle

University of Twente/ ITC, Earth Systems Analysis
Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 6
7500 AA Enschede
Netherlands
n.kerle@utwente.nl

Vassiliki Kotroni

National Observatory of Athens, Institute of Environmental Research and Sustainable Development
Greece
kotroni@meteo.noa.gr

Rosa Lasaponara

CNR, CNR-IMAA
C/da S. Loya
Potenza
85050 Tito Scalo
Italy
Phone 0039 0971 427214
lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Gregor C. Leckebusch

University of Birmingham, School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Edgebaston
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
g.c.leckebusch@bham.ac.uk

Piero Lionello

FONDAZIONE CMCC, DiSTeBA
via Augusto Imperatore, 16
73100 Lecce
Italy
Maria-Carmen Llasat

Maria-Carmen Llasat

University of Barcelona, Faculty of Physics, Department of Applied Physics
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 585
08007 Barcelona
Spain
Phone +34-(0)93-4021124
carmell@meteo.ub.edu
Maria-Carmen Llasat

Giovanni Macedonio

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Osservatorio Vesuviano
Via Diocleziano 328
80124 Napoli
Italy
Phone +39-0816108335
giovanni.macedonio@ingv.it
Jean-Philippe Malet

Jean-Philippe Malet

CNRS UMS 830 EOST, Ecole et Observatoire des Sciences de la Terre
5 rue René Descartes
F-67084 Strasbourg
France
jeanphilippe.malet@unistra.fr
Jean-Philippe Malet
Fabrizio Masci

Fabrizio Masci

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Sede di L'Aquila
Viale Francesco Crispi, 43
67100 L'Aquila
Italy
Phone +39 0862 709103
fabrizio.masci@ingv.it
Fabrizio Masci

Bruno Merz

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Section Hydrology
Germany

Mario Parise

University "Aldo Moro", Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Via Orabona 4
70125 Bari
Italy
Phone +39 080 5442593
mario.parise@uniba.it
Joaquim G. Pinto

Joaquim G. Pinto

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research, Department Troposphere Research
Wolfgang-Gaede-Strasse 1
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany
Phone +49 721 608-28467
joaquim.pinto@kit.edu
Joaquim G. Pinto

Paola Reichenbach

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Istituto di Ricerca per la Protezione Idrogeologica (IRPI)
Via Madonna Alta 126
06128 Perugia
Italy
Phone +39-(0)75-5014409
paola.reichenbach@irpi.cnr.it

Kai Schröter

German Research Centre for Geosciences GFZ, Section 5.4 Hydrology
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone 0049 331 288 1525
kai.schroeter@gfz-potsdam.de

Ricardo Trigo

Universidade de Lisboa, FCiências.ID - Associação para a e Investigação e Desenvolvimento de Ciências, Instituto Dom Luiz (IDL)
Portugal
Filippos Vallianatos

Filippos Vallianatos

Faculty of Geology and Geoenvironment, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece , Faculty of Geology and Geoenvironment, Geophysics
3 Romanou Str.
73133 Chania
Greece
fvallian@chania.teicrete.gr
Filippos Vallianatos

Photo credits

Please note the copyrights of the photos used above:

  • Uwe Ulbrich: Bastienne Schulz, Freie Universität Berlin
Publications Copernicus